عن رابطة المودعين

أصبح لزاما علينا، نحن أصحاب الودائع في المصارف اللبنانية، تنظيم أنفسنا لنحمي مدخراتنا وقيمتها، معاقبة المسؤولين عن هذه الازمة، ولعب دورنا في إصلاح النظام السياسي والمالي والمصرفي.

هذه الرابطة هي مساحة للتلاقي والاتحاد والعمل لاستعادة مدخراتنا. تضم هذه الرابطة المودعين اللبنانيين المقيمين والمغتربين، كما وانها تضم المودعين من غير اللبنانيين الاجانب.

نحن الأقوى إذا اتحدنا!

انطلاقة الرابطة

بعد أن أقدمت المصارف اللبنانية على احتجاز أموال المودعين، كان لا بد من تشكيل إطار قانوني وديموقراطي ينظم المودعين، ويمكن من خلاله المطالبة بحقوقهم وتشكيل قوة ضاغطة على المصارف والمصرف المركزي وتمثيل المودعين لإيصال صوتهم.

لذلك، التقى الأعضاء المؤسسون على فكرة إنشاء جمعية تعنى بهذا الشأن، وذلك في شهر تشرين الثاني من العام ٢٠١٩.

بدأت رابطة المودعين نشاطها ضمن مجموعة من اللجان، فشكلت لجنة قانونية مؤلفة من عدد من المحامين المتطوعين، ولجنة اقتصادية مؤلفة من خبراء اقتصاديين، ولجنة أمانة السر، ولجنة العلاقات العامة، واللجنة الإعلامية، وانطلق العمل على المسارات والصعد المختلفة.

مهمتنا

تقوم الرابطة حاليا بجهد على صعيد الدفاع عن حقوق المودعين في نزاعاتهم القانونية مع المصارف، كما وتقوم بمختلف الأنشطة الإعلامية وتقدم دراسات اقتصادية من أجل الضغط للوصول إلى حل يناسب المودعين بهدف حث المودعين على المطالبة بحقوقهم ونشر الوعي حول مخاطر الأعمال التي تقوم بها السلطة المالية والمصرفية على حقوق المودعين.

DO YOU NEED LEGAL ASSISTANCE AGAINST THE BANK

About Depositors Union

Time has come for us, the depositors in Lebanese banks, to organize ourselves in order to protect our savings, punish those responsible for this crisis, and reform the political, financial and banking system. 

The Depositors Union offers a platform for resident and expatriate Lebanese depositors, as well as non-Lebanese foreign depositors, to meet and gather in order to act together and reclaim our savings. 

United we are strong!

How we started

After the Lebanese banks seized the depositors’ money, it was necessary to form a legal and democratic framework that organizes the depositors, through which they can claim their rights, form a pressure force on the banks and the Central Bank, and represent the depositors to have their voice heard.

Therefore, in November 2019 the founding members developed the idea of establishing a union concerning this matter.

The Depositors Union began its activity through a group of committees, where a legal committee was formed consisting of a number of volunteer lawyers, and an economic committee composed of economic experts, a secretariat committee, and a public relations committee, and a media committee, that boosted its work on various tracks and levels.

Our mission

The Depositors Union is currently exerting an effort to defend the rights of depositors in their legal disputes with banks, as well as carrying out various media activities and providing economic studies in order to press for a solution suitable for depositors and with the aim of urging depositors to claim their rights and spread awareness about the risks of actions undertaken by the financial and banking authority on Depositors’ rights.

DO YOU NEED LEGAL ASSISTANCE AGAINST THE BANK