موقف رابطة المودعين

تقوم المنظومة الحاكمة اليوم، بإدارة الأزمة المالية بطريقة استنسابية واحتيالية، وسط غياب حماية قانونية أو سياسية للفئات الأكثر فقرا، أو آليات واضحة لتقاسم الكلفة. كما تقوم المصارف باحتجاز أموالنا بشكل غير قانوني بالتواطؤ مع القوى السياسية المشاركة في البرلمان والمصرف المركزي وجزء من السلطة القضائية والحكومة بتمرير القوانين والسياسات دون الرجوع لمصالح الأكثرية الساحقة من الشعب اللبناني، ودون الاهتمام لمصالح أصحاب الودائع الصغيرة والمتوسطة في المصارف اللبنانية، وهي الأكثرية الساحقة من المودعين.

استثمرت المصارف مدخرات الشعب اللبناني في الدين العام لقاء فوائد فاحشة حقق للمساهمين الأكثر ثراءا فيها أرباحا خيالية. والان بعدما صرف السياسيون مدخراتنا في صفقات وهمية، ومشاريع الفساد، وبعدما استفاد أصحاب المصارف والثروات الكبرى، الذين عمدوا إلى تحويل أموالهم إلى الخارج، تريد المنظومة الحاكمة تحميلنا أعباء الأزمة عبر الاقتطاع من حساباتنا. كما تريد وضع اليد على مدخراتنا، أو تحميلنا الأعباء الاقتصادية عبر الحجز على ودائعنا، وتمرير “هيركات” غير مباشر عبر التضخم وسعر الصرف، وسيناريوهات احتيالية أخرى. فبات التنظيم واقع لا بد من اللجوء اليه لمجابهة هذه السياسات.

لمواجهة هذه السياسات ها نحن نعلن بدء مواجهة تضامنية تسعى لترسيخ خمس مرتكزات أساسية، غير قابلة للمساومة لحل الازمة المالية، يتم تثبيتها بقوّة الشارع، والقانون: عدالة توزيع الكلفة، إعادة هيكلة الدين، الشمولية، الشفافية، والمحاسبة. أي حل، لا يتضمن هذه المرتكزات الخمسة لن يستطيع تأمين مصالح المودعين الملحة وهو مرفوض حكما.

1. العدالة في توزيع التكاليف:

على الذين استفادوا من السياسات المالية السابقة أن يتحملوا الكلفة الأعظم من جراء هذه الازمة. تقوم الإجراءات التعسفية المتبعة بتحميل الكلفة الأعظم لأصحاب الودائع الصغيرة والمتوسطة، بينما تقوم بتسهيلات فاضحة لكبار المودعين. المطلوب تنفيذ آليات واضحة لتقاسم الكلفة وإقرار ضمانات قانونية لأصحاب الودائع الصغيرة والمتوسطة.

2. حتمية إعادة هيكلة الدين:

على أي حل للأزمة المالية أن ينطلق من واقع أن الدولة اللبنانية مفلسة وغير قادرة على دفع مستحقاتها. وبالتالي، فعلى المصارف التي جنت الأرباح الأكبر عبر تمويل الدين العام أن تتحمل نتيجة هذا الإفلاس. كما على المصرف المركزي لعب دوره الحقيقي بإعادة هيكلة القطاع المصرفي وتمويله، بشكل يضمن حماية الودائع. لا لتحميل الشعب اللبناني، والخزينة العامة. تبعات جشع أقلية من أصحاب الأموال والمصارف التي تقتات دون وجه حق من جيب المواطن وأموال الضرائب.

3. الشمولية:

التعامل مع الأزمة يحتّم الإنطلاق من رؤية واضحة وطويلة الأمد، ترتكز على خطة واضحة الخطوات وعادلة الإجراءات ومحدّدة النتائج والمهل.

4. الشفافية:

إعتماد كل الوزارات والدوائر، وكل الإدارات العامة لسياسة الأبواب المفتوحة أمام المواطنين ووسائل الإعلام لتفعيل المراقبة والمساءلة والمشاركة، عبر النشر التلقائي والشفاف للتقارير والبيانات والخطط بما يحترم حق الوصول الى المعلومات.

5. المحاسبة:

الخروج من الأزمة يوجب خطة تلحظ آليات واضحة لمحاسبة جميع المرتكبين، ممن أساؤوا الأمانة و أهدروا المال العام وتصرّفوا بأموال المودعين مخاطرين بها، غير أبهين بحقوق الناس عابثين بجنى عمرهم و مدخراتهم.

ما زال بإمكاننا حماية قيمة الودائع في المصارف اللبنانية إذا انتظمنا وشكلنا قوة ضغط تفرض المرتكزات الخمسة في خطة النهوض العامة للخروج من الأزمة المالية-الاقتصادية الخانقة.

DO YOU NEED LEGAL ASSISTANCE AGAINST THE BANK

Depositors Union Position

Nowadays, the ruling system is managing the financial crisis in a discretionary and fraudulent manner, in the absence of legal or political protection for the poverty-stricken groups, or clear cost-sharing mechanisms. In collusion with the political parties, the central bank, part of the judiciary and the government, passing laws and policies notwithstanding of the interests of the vast majority of the Lebanese people, banks, also illegally detain our deposits regardless of the interests of the small and medium depositors, who in turn constitute the vast majority of depositors.

The banks invested the savings of the Lebanese people in the public debt, in return for exorbitant interests, which earned the wealthiest shareholders outstanding profits. Now, after politicians spent our savings in fake deals and corruption projects, and after the owners of banks and the major wealthy community profited from deliberately transferring their money abroad, the ruling system wants to throw the heavy burden of the crisis on the depositors by deducting from their accounts.

It also wants to run off with our savings, or throw the burden of the economic difficulties on us by seizing our deposits, and indirectly passing a Haircut through inflation, the exchange rate, and other fraudulent scenarios. Organization has thus become a reality that must be resorted to in order to confront these policies.

In order to confront these policies, The Depositors Union hereby announces the launch of a consolidated confrontation that seeks to establish five non-negotiable basic pillars, to solve the financial crisis that will be anchored by the power of the protests, and the law: Fair cost distribution, Debt restructuring, Inclusiveness, Transparency, and Accountability. Any solution that does not rely upon these five pillars will not be able to secure the urgent interests of depositors, and is thereby definitely unacceptable.

1. Equitable distribution of costs:

Those who have benefited from previous fiscal policies must endure the most of this crisis. The imposed arbitrary measures weigh heavily on small and medium depositors, while providing blatant facilities for big depositors. An implementation of clear cost-sharing mechanisms and the establishment of legal guarantees for owners of small and medium deposits are necessary.

2. The inevitability of debt restructuring:

Any solution to the financial crisis must rely on the fact that the Lebanese State is bankrupt and unable to pay its dues. Consequently, the banks that reaped the largest profits by financing the public debt must bear the consequences of this bankruptcy. The central bank must also assume its real role in restructuring the banking sector and financing it, in a way that ensures the protection of deposits. Blaming the Lebanese people and the public treasury, for the consequences of the greed of a minority of money holders and banks that illegally feed from the citizen’s pocket and tax money, shall not and will not pass.

3. Inclusiveness:

Dealing with the crisis necessitates starting from a clear and long-term vision based on a clear detailed plan, fair procedures and specific results and deadlines.

4. Transparency:

All ministries, departments, and public administrations shall adopt an open-doors policy for citizens and the media in order to enact monitoring, accountability and participation, through automatic and transparent publication of reports, data and plans in a manner that respects the right to access information.

5. Accountability:

Exiting the crisis requires a plan based on clear mechanisms for holding accountable all the perpetrators, who have betrayed the trust, wasted public money, and disposed of depositors’ money in risky maneuvers, notwithstanding of the rights, the reap of the lifetime nor the savings of the people.

However, we still can protect the value of deposits in Lebanese banks, if we team up and form a pressure force to impose the five pillars of the general recovery plan, in order to get out of the stifling financial-economic crisis.

DO YOU NEED LEGAL ASSISTANCE AGAINST THE BANK